The Summer Son (Paperback)

The Summer Son Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Mitch Quillen's marriage and career are failing, and his relationship with his father has been a disaster for decades. Approaching forty, Mitch doesn't want to become a middle-aged statistic. When his estranged father, Jim, suddenly calls, Mitch's wife urges him to respond. Mitch heads to Montana and a confrontation that will alter the course of his life. Amid a backdrop of rugged peaks and valleys, the story unfolds: violence that triggered the rift, thirty years of miscommunication, and the possibility of misplaced blame. In The Summer Son, award-winning author Craig Lancaster delivers a powerful novel that invites readers into a family where conflict and secrets prevail, and where hope for healing and redemption abides.

About the Author

Craig Lancaster is the author of seven novels, including the bestselling Edward series (600 Hours of Edward, Edward Adrift, and Edward Unspooled), as well as a collection of short stories. He is also a frequent contributor to magazines and newspapers as a writer and an editor. 600 Hours of Edward, his debut, was a Montana Honor Book and the 2010 High Plains Book Award winner for best first book. His work has also been honored by the Utah Book Awards (The Summer Son) and with an Independent Publisher Book Awards gold medal (the short-story collection The Art of Departure), among other citations. Before writing fiction, he worked at newspapers big and small in Texas, Alaska, Kentucky, Ohio, California, Washington, and Montana. Lancaster lives in Billings, Montana, with his wife, bestselling author Elisa Lorello (Faking It, Pasta Wars, The Second First Time).

Product Details
ISBN: 9780998630519
ISBN-10: 0998630519
Publisher: Missouri Breaks Press
Publication Date: June 21st, 2017
Pages: 316
Language: English